477 Newark Pompton Tpke.
Pompton Plains, NJ 07444
Telephone (973) 835-7460 | Fax (973) 835-1928
Directions

Adult Programs

 

Adult Programs January through June 2017

Adult Monthly Programs
Book Club
Great Decisions Foreign Policy Discussion
Just Add Color

Please call 973-835-7460 ext. 4 to register for all programs

FEBRUARY
Lincoln Center Local
NY Philharmonic Opening Gala
with Lang Lang
Fri., Feb. 10, 11:00 a.m.

The Martin Berry House: Three Centuries of America
Friends of the Martin Berry House
Thurs., Feb. 16, 7:00 p.m.

Trivia Night
With: Brianne Colombo, Library Assistant Director
Thurs., Feb. 23, 7:00 p.m.

MARCH
Harriet Beecher Stowe
With: Kim Hanley, American Historical Theatre; NJ Council for Humanities/Horizon Speakers Bureau
Wed., Mar. 1, 7:00 p.m.

Pompton Mutiny: New Jersey’s Revolutionary War History
With: Tom Riley, Member of Highlands
and Pequannock Township
Historical Society
Thurs., Mar. 9, 7:00 p.m.

Lincoln Center Local
From Bocelli to Barton
Fri., Mar. 10, 11:00 a.m.

2,200 Miles on the Appalachian Trail
With: Mike Venus, NJ Hiker
Thurs., Mar. 23, 7:00 p.m.

Make a Bird House
With: Agnes Sydoryk
Sat., Mar. 25, 11:00 a.m.
Supplies provided by the Library.

Yogi Berra Museum & Learning Center
With: Dave Kaplan, Founding Director of the Yogi Berra Museum
Thurs., Mar. 30, 7:00 p.m.

Yoga for Stress Relief
With: Kathleen Shannon
Fri., Mar. 31, 1:00 p.m.

APRIL
Notable Restaurants and Their Historic Origins
With: Phil Jaeger, Passaic County Historical Societies Trustee
Thurs., April 6, 7:00 p.m.

Rain Gardens
With: Rutgers Speakers Bureau
Thurs., Apr. 13, 7:00 p.m.

Introduction to Instagram
With: Brianne Colombo
Thurs., Apr. 20, 7:00 p.m.

Indonesia
With: Prof. Alan Levin
Thurs., April 27, 7:00 p.m.

MAY
Milton Hershey: The Man Who Reinvented Chocolate
With: Dan Rose, Writer
Thurs., May 4, 7:00 p.m.

Alzheimer’s Seminar
With: Kristine Allen, President and Co-Founder Act Now Foundation
Thurs., May 11, 7:00 p.m.

Lincoln Center Local
In Need of Music –
The Songs of Ben Toth
Fri., May 12, 11:00 a.m.

The ABC’s of DNA
With: Walter Choroszewski, Photographer and Lecturer
Thurs., May 25, 7:00 p.m.

JUNE
America’s Funniest Grandma
With: Marion Oxenborn, Laff Lady
Thurs., June 8, 7:00 p.m.

Yoga for Achy Backs
With: Kathleen Shannon
Fri., June 9, 1:00 p.m.

Lower East Side: Illustrated Lecture
With: Marty Schneit,
NYC Tour Guide
Thurs., June 15, 7:00 p.m.

An Introduction to Toastmasters
With: Barbara Kalavik, VP Public Relations FRC Toastmasters
Mon., Jun. 19, 7:00 p.m