477 Newark Pompton Tpke.
Pompton Plains, NJ 07444
Telephone (973) 835-7460 | Fax (973) 835-1928

Adult Programs

 

Summer 2017 Adult Events

Please call 973-835-7460 ext. 4 to register for all programs

JUNE
America’s Funniest Grandma
With: Marion Oxenhorn, Laff Lady
Thurs., June 8, 7:00 p.m.

Yoga for Achy Backs
With: Kathleen Shannon
Fri., June 9, 1:00 p.m.

Lower East Side: Illustrated Lecture
With: Marty Schneit,
NYC Tour Guide
Thurs., June 15, 7:00 p.m.

An Introduction to Toastmasters
With: Barbara Kalavik, VP Public Relations FRC Toastmasters
Mon., Jun. 19, 7:00 p.m

Elemental Feng Shui
With: Michelle Zanoni
Thursday, June 29, 7:00 pm

JULY

Essential Oil Seminar: Basics for New Users
With: Dana and Wayne Levering
Thursday July 6, 7:00 pm

Iceland
With: Professor Alan Levin
Thursday, July 13, 7:00 pm

Adult Craft Event: A Crate of Summer Sweetness
With Agnes Sydoryk
Saturday, July 15, 11:00 am

Artworks Lectures Georgia O’Keeffe
With: Suzanne Altman, Artworks Lectures
Thursday, July 20, 7:00 pm

Build a Better Plate
With: Danielle Colombo, ShopRite of Lincoln Park Dietician
Friday, July 21, 11:00 am

April 6, 1917: America Enters the Great War & NJ Enters the 20th Century
With: Jim DelGuidice
Wednesday, July 26, 7:00 pm

Mark Twain
With: Charles Kiernan
Thursday, July 27, 7:00 pm

AUGUST

Abigail Adams
With: Kim Hanley, American Historical Theatre
Thursday, August 3, 7:00 pm

Using Your Mind-Body Connection
With: Gary McCabe
Wednesday, August 9, 7:00 pm

Essential Oils For Aches And Sleep
With: Dana and Wayne Levering
Thursday, August 17, 7:00 pm

Yoga
With: Kathleen Shannon
Friday, August 18, 11:00 am

Greenland
With: Professor Alan Levin
Thursday, August 24, 7:00 pm