Kids Events

Click here to register for our programs

Click here for the latest version of our newsletter! Summer 2024 

Tiny Art Show, Summer 2024

Display your artistic talents in our Tiny Art Show! Pick up a Tiny Art Kit beginning Monday, June 3. The mini art kit includes: 4″x4″ canvas, an easel, watercolor paint, a brush, a nameplate, and a label. Once you’ve finished your masterpiece, return it to the library by Saturday, June 29 to be part of the exhibit! The exhibit will run from July 1 – August 29. Open to Pequannock patrons 9 years and older. You may use your own paint and supplies if you wish. Art will be returned to artists after the art show.

Summer Reading Kickoff Party!
All ages welcome! No registration.
Saturday, June 22, 11 AM – 1 PM.
Rita’s Ices, Moe’s Sothwest Grill, Balloon Animals, Face Painting, Karate Demos, Crafts & Prizes! 
Sponsored by the Suburban Woman’s Club & the Friends of the Library

Recurring Programs 2024:

Outdoor Chalk Fun!
All ages welcome!
Select Fridays at 4 PM.
June 7, July 5 & August 16.

Open Play: Giant Board Games!
All ages welcome! No registration.
Select Saturdays from 11 AM – 1 PM.
June 15, July 20 & August 17.

LEGO Fun!
Select Mondays at 4 PM.
Grades K-2: June 10, July 8, Aug. 5
Grades 3-5: June 17, July 22, Aug. 19

Monday at the Movies!
All ages welcome! BYO Snacks
Select Mondays at 5:30 PM.
June 24: Moana
July 29: Luca
August 26: Lilo & Stitch

___________________________________________________

JUNE

Rock Painting
All ages welcome!
Tuesday, June 4 at 4:30 PM.

Bilingual Storytime
With: Little Spanish Scholars
Ages 1-5 years
Tuesday, June 11 at 10 AM.

Books & Bites: Island
Stories & edible crafts.
Grades K-5
Wednesday, June 12 at 6 PM.

Stuffed Animal Sleepover
All ages welcome!
Tuesday, June 18.
Drop off between 9 AM – 5 PM. Pick up the next day (June 19) and get photos of all the fun they had at the library!

Box Day Build
Create giant box structures!
Grades K-5.
Tuesday, June 25 at 3 PM.

Group Drum Circle
With: Canaan Bump
All instruments provided.
No experience necessary!
Grades K-2: Wed., June 26 at 2 PM
Grades 3-5: Thurs., June 27 at 2 PM

JULY

Independence Day Snacks
With: Danielle Buonforte, Shoprite
Grades K-5
Monday, July 1 at 2:30 PM.

Fizzy Lava Painting
Grades K-2 at 2 PM.
Grades 3-5 at 3 PM.
Tuesday, July 9.

Stickerpalooza!
All ages welcome!
Swap stickers or use ours to make a sticker journal!
Thursday, July 11 at 4:30 PM.

Luau Dance Party
With: Miss Jolie
7 years and under.
Friday, July 12 at 1 PM.
Sponsored by the Friends of the Library

Summer Vibes Painting
With: Lynn Schwartz Art
Grades 4-8
Monday, July 15 at 3 PM.
Sponsored by Pequannock Valley HSA

Slime Time
Grades K-2 at 2 PM.
Grades 3-5 at 3 PM.
Tuesday, July 16.

Stage a Story
With: Creative Drama Workshops
Wednesday, July 17.
Where the Wild Things Are: Grades K-2 at 2 PM.
Jumanji: Grades 3-5 at 3 PM.
Sponsored by the Friends of the Library

Eyes of the Wild
Live Animal Show
All ages welcome!
Thursday, July 18 at 2 PM.
Sponsored by NJ Clean Communities

Biodegradable Seed Starter
Grades K-2 at 2 PM.
Grades 3-5 at 3 PM.
Tuesday, July 23.

Bad Kitty Party!
Crafts, Prizes & More.
All ages welcome!
Wednesday, July 24 at 4 PM.

Paper Bead Bracelets
Grades 3-5
Thursday, July 25 at 4:30 PM.

Tie Dye FUN (BYO Shirt)
Grades K-2 at 2 PM.
Grades 3-5 at 3 PM.
Tuesday, July 30.

AUGUST

Pom Pom Fish Craft
Grades 3-5
Thursday, Aug. 1 at 4:30 PM

Bluey Bingo!
All ages welcome!
Friday, August 2 at 1 PM

Peace Play Yoga
Tuesday, August 6.
Ages 2-5 years at 3:30 PM.
Sponsored by Boys & Girls Club
Ages 6-9 years at 4:15 PM.
Sponsored by PBA Local 172

Wednesday, August 7
Last day to redeem reading for prize tickets (by 9 pm)!

End of Summer Reading Party
All participants invited. No registration.
Saturday, August 10
11 AM – 1 PM
Pick up your prizes, crafty fun, and games!

Telescope Observation
With: Morris Museum Astronomical Society
Kids & Adults welcome!
Monday, August 12
8:00 – 9:30 PM

Coloring Fun for Everyone
All ages welcome!
Fuzzy Posters
Tuesday, Aug. 13 at 1:30 PM

Books & Bites: Sea
Stories & edible crafts.
Grades K-5
Wed., Aug. 14 at 6 PM.